All Prize & Award Recipients

Use the form below to browse or search for recipients.
Filter by Year:
Search by Name:

Abraham Pais Prize for History of Physics

Gerald Holton (2008)

Andreas Acrivos Dissertation Award in Fluid Dynamics

John R. Taylor (2008)

Andrei Sakharov Prize

Liangying Xu (2008)

Aneesur Rahman Prize for Computational Physics

Gary S. Grest (2008)

Arthur L. Schawlow Prize in Laser Science

James Bergquist (2008)

Dannie Heineman Prize for Mathematical Physics

Mitchell Feigenbaum (2008)

David Adler Lectureship Award in the Field of Materials Physics

Karin Rabe (2008)

Davisson-Germer Prize in Atomic or Surface Physics

Horst Schmidt-Böcking (2008)

Dissertation Award in Nuclear Physics

Deepshikha Choudhury (2008)

Nikolai Tolich (2008)

Dwight Nicholson Medal for Outreach

Katepalli Sreenivasan (2008)

Earle K. Plyler Prize for Molecular Spectroscopy & Dynamics

Steven G. Boxer (2008)

Edward A. Bouchet Award

Ronald E. Mickens (2008)

Excellence in Physics Education Award

University of Washington Physics Education Group (2008)

Fluid Dynamics Prize

Julio M. Ottino (2008)

Frank Isakson Prize for Optical Effects in Solids

Zeev Valentine Vardeny (2008)

Joseph Orenstein (2008)

George E. Pake Prize

Julia M. Phillips (2008)

George E. Valley Jr. Prize

Paul Sorensen (2008)

Hans A. Bethe Prize

Friedrich K. Thielemann (2008)

J.J. Sakurai Prize for Theoretical Particle Physics

Alexei Smirnov (2008)

Stanislav Mikheyev (2008)

James C. McGroddy Prize for New Materials

Arthur F. Hebard (2008)

Robert C. Haddon (2008)

Jun Akimitsu (2008)

James Clerk Maxwell Prize for Plasma Physics

Ronald C. Davidson (2008)

John Dawson Award for Excellence in Plasma Physics Research

Stewart C. Prager (2008)

Michael C. Zarsnorff (2008)

John H. Dillon Medal

Kari Dalnoki-Veress (2008)

Joseph A. Burton Forum Award

Pierre Goldschmidt (2008)

Joseph F. Keithley Award for Advances in Measurement Science

Bjorn Wannberg (2008)

Julius Edgar Lilienfeld Prize

H. Eugene Stanley (2008)

Lars Onsager Prize

Christopher Pethick (2008)

Gordon Baym (2008)

Tin-Lun Ho (2008)

LeRoy Apker Award

Byron C. Drury (2008)

Sujit S. Datta (2008)

Leo Szilard Lectureship Award

Pavel Podvig (2008)

Anatoli Diyakov (2008)

Maria Goeppert Mayer Award

Vassiliki Kalogera (2008)

Marshall N. Rosenbluth Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Award

Yang Ren (2008)

Max Delbruck Prize in Biological Physics

Steven M. Block (2008)

Mitsuyoshi Tanaka Dissertation Award in Experimental Particle Physics

Jedrzej Biesiada (2008)

Nicholas Metropolis Award for Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Work in Computational Physics

Soon Yong Chang (2008)

Oliver E. Buckley Condensed Matter Physics Prize

Mildred Dresselhaus (2008)

Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Research in AMO Physics

David Moehring (2008)

Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Research in Beam Physics Award

Rama Calaga (2008)

Polymer Physics Prize

Kenneth S. Schweizer (2008)

Prize for a Faculty Member for Research in an Undergraduate Institution

Michael R. Brown (2008)

Robert R. Wilson Prize for Achievement in the Physics of Particle Accelerators

Lyndon R. Evans (2008)

Tom W. Bonner Prize in Nuclear Physics

Arthur M. Poskanzer (2008)

W.K.H. Panofsky Prize in Experimental Particle Physics

Pierre Sokolsky (2008)

George Cassiday (2008)

Will Allis Prize for the Study of Ionized Gases

Kenneth Kulander (2008)