All Prize & Award Recipients

Use the form below to browse or search for recipients.
Filter by Year:
Search by Name:

Dannie Heineman Prize for Mathematical Physics

John S. Bell (1989)

David Adler Lectureship Award in the Field of Materials Physics

Robert W. Balluffi (1989)

Davisson-Germer Prize in Atomic or Surface Physics

Peter J. Feibelman (1989)

Earle K. Plyler Prize for Molecular Spectroscopy & Dynamics

Richard J. Saykally (1989)

Fluid Dynamics Prize

William W. Willmarth (1989)

George E. Duvall Shock Compression Science Award

George E. Duvall (1989)

George E. Pake Prize

John A. Armstrong (1989)

Herbert P. Broida Award

Stephen R. Leone (1989)

Irving Langmuir Award in Chemical Physics

Frank H. Stillinger (1989)

J. J. Sakurai Prize for Theoretical Particle Physics

Nicola Cabibbo (1989)

James C. McGroddy Prize for New Materials

K.C. Kao (1989)

J.B. MacChesney (1989)

R.D. Maurer (1989)

James Clerk Maxwell Prize for Plasma Physics

Ravindra N. Sudan (1989)

John Dawson Award for Excellence in Plasma Physics Research

Donald A. Gurnett (1989)

John H. Dillon Medal

Frank S. Bates (1989)

Joseph A. Burton Forum Award

James Randi (1989)

Julius Edgar Lilienfeld Prize

N. David Mermin (1989)

LeRoy Apker Award

Deborah L. Kuchnir (1989)

Steven H. Simon (1989)

Leo Szilard Lectureship Award

Anthony Nero (1989)

Maria Goeppert Mayer Award

Cherry A. Murray (1989)

Marshall N. Rosenbluth Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Award

Jon Mearns McChesney (1989)

Oliver E. Buckley Condensed Matter Physics Prize

Hellmut Fritzsche (1989)

Otto Laporte Award

Chia-Shun Yih (1989)

Polymer Physics Prize

Eugene Helfand (1989)

Prize for a Faculty Member for Research in an Undergraduate Institution

Stuart B. Crampton (1989)

Robert R. Wilson Prize for Achievement in the Physics of Particle Accelerators

Alvin V. Tollestrup (1989)

Martin N. Wilson (1989)

Tom W. Bonner Prize in Nuclear Physics

Ernest M. Henley (1989)

W.K.H. Panofsky Prize in Experimental Particle Physics

Henry W. Kendall (1989)

Jerome I. Friedman (1989)

Richard E. Taylor (1989)