Prize Recipient

Matthew James Mayberry


"For outstanding experimental investigations of lower hybrid current drive in tokamaks, including a study of the relationship between current, plasma density, and the source frequency, and a demonstration of improved particle confinement time when the source is present."


Selection Committee:

R.W. Gould (Chair), W.B. Kunkel, P.A. Polistzer, G. Bekefi, S.C. Prager

Miniaturized Biosensors for Healthcare