Prize Recipient

Recipient Picture

Elisabeth Charlaix
Université Grenoble Alpes


"For a ground-breaking exploration of the liquid-solid interface leading in particular to a quantitative understanding of the Navier slip condition, based on an exquisite surface force apparatus developed for this purpose."

Selection Committee:

2022 Selection Committee Members: Tomas Bohr (Chair), Claudia Cenedese (Vice Chair), David Quere ('21 Recipient), Christine Hrenya, Sascha Hilgenfeldt, Beverly McKeon, Isabelle Cantat, Michael Brenner, Bud Homsy

Help us make better by telling us what's important to you. Take a short survey.