Prize Recipient

Recipient Picture

Claus Rolfs
Ruhr-Universitat Bochum, Emeritus


"For seminal contributions to the experimental determination of nuclear cross-sections in stars, including the first direct measurement of the key 3He fusion reaction at solar conditions."

Selection Committee:

John W. Negele, Chair, V. Trimble, D. Arnett, A.V. Olinto, H. Schatz

Miniaturized Biosensors for Healthcare