Prize Recipient

Recipient Picture

Christopher Pethick


"For fundamental applications of statistical physics to quantum fluids, including Fermi liquid theory and ground-state properties of dilute quantum gases, and for bringing a conceptual unity to these areas."

Selection Committee:

Christopher Gould (Chair), G. Eyink, A.B. Harris, P. Goldbart, A.L. Barabasi

Miniaturized Biosensors for Healthcare