APS Fellow Archive

The APS Fellow Archive contains records of many APS Fellows from 1921 to the present. Please note some Fellows may not be displayed or may display with limited information.

The archive is a historical record and is not updated to reflect current information. All institutional affiliations reflect the Fellows’ affiliations at the time of election to APS Fellowship.

For a current listing of Fellows who are active members, or to find Fellows currently affiliated with your institution, please use the APS Member Directory. For questions about the archive or to inquire about locating a record, please contact APS Honors Staff at honors@aps.org.

All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Filter by Year:
Filter by Nominating Unit:
Filter by Institution:

Kaustubh Agashe [2021]
University of Maryland
Citation: For pioneering breakthroughs in holographic composite Higgs theory and phenomenology, and for inspiring numerous related experimental searches at the Large Hadron Collider.
Nominated by: DPF

Oliver K. Baker [2021]
Yale University
Citation: For leadership in the construction of the ATLAS TRT tracker and its use in innovative searches for new physics and new phenomena, including the use of the Higgs as a probe of the dark sector.
Nominated by: DPF

Kyle Cranmer [2021]
New York University
Citation: For the development of sophisticated statistical tools and concepts, and their application to the successful search for the Higgs boson and measurements of its properties.
Nominated by: DPF

Lawrence Gibbons [2021]
Cornell University
Citation: For critical and creative contributions to data analysis, online and offline software, and innovative instrumentation design and implementation for executing precision measurements in flavor physics, particularly CKM matrix elements, and the muon anomalous magnetic moment.
Nominated by: DPF

Clifford V. Johnson [2021]
University of Southern California
Citation: For outstanding contributions to the understanding of strongly coupled field theories and their implications for quantum gravity, black holes, and the physics of extended objects.
Nominated by: DPF

Hong Liu [2021]
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Citation: For new discoveries in string theory and the application of string theoretic methods to understanding quark-gluon plasma and its probes in heavy ion collisions, out-of-equilibrium dynamics and equilibration, non-Fermi liquids, black holes, quantum entanglement, and hydrodynamics.
Nominated by: DPF

Charles C. Polly [2021]
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
Citation: For outstanding leadership of the Fermilab Muon g-2 experiment, resulting in the most precise determination of the anomalous magnetic moment of the muon.
Nominated by: DPF

Yau W Wah [2021]
University of Chicago
Citation: For leadership in the experimental study of rare neutral kaon decays, in particular, the search for KL to pi0 nu nu-bar, the so-called “golden mode” of rare kaon decays.
Nominated by: DPF

Lindley Winslow [2021]
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Citation: For leadership in the search for axion-like particles that may be dark matter candidates, and for the establishment of the groundbreaking ABRACADABRA detector for this search, and also for valuable detector development for the field of neutrinoless double beta decay.
Nominated by: DPF

Sam Zeller [2021]
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
Citation: For outstanding contributions and intellectual leadership in developing the understanding of GeV neutrino interactions and their importance for past, current, and future neutrino oscillation experiments.
Nominated by: DPF