APS Fellow Archive

The APS Fellow Archive contains records of many APS Fellows from 1921 to the present. Please note some Fellows may not be displayed or may display with limited information.

The archive is a historical record and is not updated to reflect current information. All institutional affiliations reflect the Fellows’ affiliations at the time of election to APS Fellowship.

For a current listing of Fellows who are active members, or to find Fellows currently affiliated with your institution, please use the APS Member Directory. For questions about the archive or to inquire about locating a record, please contact APS Honors Staff at honors@aps.org.

All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Filter by Year:
Filter by Nominating Unit:
Filter by Institution:

Javier Aizpurua [2023]
Donostia International Physics Center
Citation: For seminal contributions to the theory of nanoplasmonics that have led to fundamental advances in our understanding of light-matter interactions at the nanoscale and the atomic scale, including quantum plasmonics and nanometrology.
Nominated by: DCP

Michael C Heaven [2023]

Citation: For studies of the electronic structure and bonding of compounds with f-block elements using high-resolution gas-phase spectroscopy and quantum chemistry calculations, and for characterization of the anomalous bonding mechanisms of beryllium.
Nominated by: DCP

Ahren Jasper [2023]
Argonne National Laboratory
Citation: For groundbreaking contributions to the development and application of semiclassical theories for nonadiabatic dynamics and pressure-dependent kinetics.
Nominated by: DCP