APS Fellow Archive

The APS Fellow Archive contains records of many APS Fellows from 1921 to the present. Please note some Fellows may not be displayed or may display with limited information.

The archive is a historical record and is not updated to reflect current information. All institutional affiliations reflect the Fellows’ affiliations at the time of election to APS Fellowship.

For a current listing of Fellows who are active members, or to find Fellows currently affiliated with your institution, please use the APS Member Directory. For questions about the archive or to inquire about locating a record, please contact APS Honors Staff at honors@aps.org.

All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Filter by Year:
Filter by Nominating Unit:
Filter by Institution:

Eric Robert Dufresne [2022]
ETH Zürich
Citation: For fundamental insights into the physics of diverse colloidal, polymeric, and biological systems, and the development of experimental methodologies to make, measure, and manipulate these materials.
Nominated by: DSOFT

Rae M Robertson-Anderson [2022]
University of San Diego
Citation: For pioneering microrheology and microscopy experiments that elucidate the mechanics and dynamics of bio-inspired soft matter systems and complex biopolymer networks, and advancing undergraduate physics research and curriculum.
Nominated by: DSOFT

Devaraj R.M. van der Meer [2022]
University of Twente
Citation: For seminal contributions to the understanding of granular dynamics and free surface flow, in particular, connected to impact events on granular matter and on liquid-air interfaces, and to granular clustering, coarsening, and sloshing.
Nominated by: DSOFT

Lynn M Walker [2022]
Carnegie Mellon University
Citation: For pioneering and substantial experimental contributions that span the field of soft matter physics, including colloids, surfactants, polymers, and biomacromolecules, especially in terms of self-assembly, interfacial dynamics, and rheology.
Nominated by: DSOFT