APS Fellow Archive

The APS Fellow Archive contains records of many APS Fellows from 1921 to the present. Please note some Fellows may not be displayed or may display with limited information.

The archive is a historical record and is not updated to reflect current information. All institutional affiliations reflect the Fellows’ affiliations at the time of election to APS Fellowship.

For a current listing of Fellows who are active members, or to find Fellows currently affiliated with your institution, please use the APS Member Directory. For questions about the archive or to inquire about locating a record, please contact APS Honors Staff at honors@aps.org.

All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Filter by Year:
Filter by Nominating Unit:
Filter by Institution:

Vijay Balasubramanian [2019]
University of Pennsylvania
Citation: For fundamental contributions clarifying the black hole information puzzle and black hole thermodynamics through work on the duality of quantum gravity and quantum field theory, and on black hole microscopics in theories of quantum gravity.
Nominated by: DPF

Tulika Bose [2019]
University of Wisconsin–Madison
Citation: For leadership coordinating the CMS physics program and trigger system, and for contributions to the development of high level triggers and searches for heavy vector bosons and vector-like quarks.
Nominated by: DPF

Yuri Gershtein [2019]
Rutgers University
Citation: For important contributions to searches for physics beyond the Standard Model at both the Tevatron and the Large Hadron Collider, and for developing innovative techniques for precision photon measurement that directly contributed to the Higgs boson discovery.
Nominated by: DPF

Andrei Gritsan [2019]
Johns Hopkins University
Citation: For significant contributions to the discovery and to the characterization of the Higgs Boson at the CERN Large Hadron Collider, and for significant contributions to the measurement of sin2alpha at the SLAC PEP II collider.
Nominated by: DPF

George Wei-Shu Hou [2019]
National Taiwan University
Citation: For novel contributions to the theory of flavor and charge-parity violation, and for his role in initiating Taiwan's experimental collaboration with Belle and CMS.
Nominated by: DPF

Patrick Huber [2019]
Virginia Tech
Citation: For helping shape the U.S. and global experimental neutrino oscillation program through contributions to the phenomenology of long-baseline neutrino oscillations and the development of the GLoBES software package, and for seminal work on reactor neutrino science and its use in nuclear security.
Nominated by: DPF

Markus Klute [2019]
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Citation: For work establishing the coupling of the Higgs boson to tau leptons, and for establishing the physics case for colliders beyond the Large Hadron Collider, including the High Luminosity LHC.
Nominated by: DPF

Harry Norman Nelson [2019]
University of California, Santa Barbara
Citation: For contributions to the experimental campaign to discover weakly interacting massive particles.
Nominated by: DPF

Dong Su [2019]
SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
Citation: For leading contributions to state-of-the-art vertex detector and trigger systems at SLD, BaBar, and ATLAS, thus advancing knowledge of weak interaction physics within the Standard Model and providing a foundation for novel physics searches based on b- and c-quark tagging.
Nominated by: DPF

Richard G Van de Water [2019]
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Citation: For outstanding contributions to solar-neutrino and short-baseline accelerator-neutrino physics experiments that have shed new light on neutrino properties and have provided evidence for physics beyond the Standard Model.
Nominated by: DPF

Anastasia Volovich [2019]
Brown University
Citation: For introducing original perspectives on quantum field theory calculations and uncovering deep mathematical structures in supersymmetric gauge theories, leading to novel and powerful methods of scattering amplitudes evaluation.
Nominated by: DPF

Neal Weiner [2019]
New York University
Citation: For contributions to new models of dark matter and the understanding of their implications for dark forces and multi-state dark sectors, and for connecting new models to dark matter detection strategies.
Nominated by: DPF