APS Fellow Archive

The APS Fellow Archive is a historical record of APS Fellows, from 1921 to the present. Please note, some records are missing or incomplete. The details contained in the archive are intended to document an individual's institutional affiliation at the time of their election to Fellowship, and is not updated to reflect current information. For a current listing of an APS Fellow who is still an active member, or to search your institution for current APS Fellows, please use the APS Member Directory. For questions about the Fellow Archive or to inquire about a missing record, please contact APS Honors Staff at fellowship@aps.org.

All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Filter by Year:
Filter by Nominating Unit:
Filter by Institution:

Jens Biegert [2019]
ICFO – The Institute of Photonic Sciences
Citation: For the development of intense few-cycle mid-infrared sources for the generation of water-window high-order harmonics, and their use in fundamental space-time imaging of the dynamics of molecular structure.
Nominated by: DAMOP

Yu-Ao Chen [2019]
University of Science and Technology of China
Citation: For outstanding contributions on quantum information processing with photons and atoms.
Nominated by: DAMOP

Shengwang Du [2019]
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Citation: For significant contributions to photon-atom quantum interaction, including generation and manipulation of narrowband biphotons, and for the realization of efficient quantum memory, observation of optical precursors, and demonstration of nontraditional quantum heat engines.
Nominated by: DAMOP

Francesca Ferlaino [2019]
University of Innsbruck
Citation: For ground-breaking experiments on dipolar quantum gases of erbium atoms, including the attainment of quantum degeneracy of bosons and fermions, studies on quantum-chaotical scattering, the formation of quantum droplets, and investigations on the roton spectrum.
Nominated by: DAMOP

Eric R. Hudson [2019]
University of California, Los Angeles
Citation: For pioneering contributions to the study of charged-neutral collision physics, chemistry, and thermodynamics, and for his work developing a nuclear clock and new trapped ion qubits.
Nominated by: DAMOP

Matthias Friedrich Kling [2019]
Citation: For many contributions to the field of attosecond science, particularly in the exploration of controlled, optical-field-driven electron dynamics in atoms, molecules, and nano-particles.
Nominated by: DAMOP

Dmitri A. Romanov [2019]
Temple University
Citation: For seminal contributions to our understanding of the interaction of ultra-intense, ultra-fast optical radiation with atoms and molecules for femtosecond laser filamentation-based spectroscopy, nonlinear optics, and coherent control.
Nominated by: DAMOP

Jing Zhang [2019]
Shanxi University
Citation: For contributions to the fields of continuous-variable quantum information and quantum gases, especially for his pioneering experiments to realize spin-orbit coupling in degenerate Fermi gases.
Nominated by: DAMOP