APS Fellow Archive

The APS Fellow Archive contains records of many APS Fellows from 1921 to the present. Please note some Fellows may not be displayed or may display with limited information.

The archive is a historical record and is not updated to reflect current information. All institutional affiliations reflect the Fellows’ affiliations at the time of election to APS Fellowship.

For a current listing of Fellows who are active members, or to find Fellows currently affiliated with your institution, please use the APS Member Directory. For questions about the archive or to inquire about locating a record, please contact APS Honors Staff at honors@aps.org.

All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Filter by Year:
Filter by Nominating Unit:
Filter by Institution:

Mischa Bonn [2017]
Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research
Citation: For seminal contributions to the study of ultrafast, interfacial molecular dynamics; and for pioneering applications of time-resolved, nonlinear, surface-specific spectroscopic techniques to fundamental challenges in surface molecular physics.
Nominated by: DCP

Eberhard K U Gross [2017]
Max Planck Institute of Microstructure Physics
Citation: For foundational work on time-dependent density functional theory, which allows routine calculation of electronic excitations in molecules, and for contributions to the electronic structure theory of materials in general, including first-principles calculations of superconductivity and magnetism.
Nominated by: DCP

Han Htoon [2017]
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Citation: For pioneering accomplishments in development of single nanostructure, optical spectroscopy/imaging techniques, elucidating fundamental/quantum optical processes of quantum dots and single wall carbon nanotubes, and device integration of optical nanomateirals.
Nominated by: DCP

Vitaly V Kresin [2017]
University of Southern California
Citation: For contributions to the experimental and theoretical studies of electronic states, polarization phenomena, and thermal effects in atomic and molecular nanoclusters.
Nominated by: DCP

Andrei Sanov [2017]
University of Arizona
Citation: For contributions to the field of anion spectroscopy, including the application of photoelectron imaging for probing molecular electronic structures and their transformations in chemical reactions, and the development of practical models for the analysis of photoelectron angular distributions as signatures of molecular orbitals.
Nominated by: DCP

Roland Wester [2017]
University of Innsbruck
Citation: For outstanding contributions to the fields of cold chemistry and gas-phase molecular physics, studied with clever experiments on molecular ions in cold traps, state-selecting several ionic molecules by photodetachment and laser excitation, making them react with complex organic species.
Nominated by: DCP