APS Fellow Archive

The APS Fellow Archive is a historical record of APS Fellows, from 1921 to the present. Please note, some records are missing or incomplete. The details contained in the archive are intended to document an individual's institutional affiliation at the time of their election to Fellowship, and is not updated to reflect current information. For a current listing of an APS Fellow who is still an active member, or to search your institution for current APS Fellows, please use the APS Member Directory. For questions about the Fellow Archive or to inquire about a missing record, please contact APS Honors Staff at fellowship@aps.org.

All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Filter by Year:
Filter by Nominating Unit:
Filter by Institution:

Gabrielle D. Allen [2017]
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Citation: For international leadership in development of widely used simulation frameworks for numerical relativity, relativistic astrophysics, and other areas, laying a foundation for many groups to address complex problems in multi-messenger astronomy.
Nominated by: DCOMP

N. R. Aluru [2017]
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Citation: For outstanding contributions to the development of multiscale and multiphysics computational techniques and their application to nanofluidics and nano/micro electromechanical systems to accurately predict interfacial phenomena, including the prediction of new properties at nanoscale.
Nominated by: DCOMP

Nathan R Barton [2017]
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Citation: For diverse contributions in computational materials science in support of national security interests, especially related to novel state variable descriptions for material response under both static and dynamic conditions.
Nominated by: DCOMP

Anatoly B Belonoshko [2017]
Royal Institute of Technology
Citation: For the development and application of novel computational methods that have led to fundamental insights into behavior of matter at extreme conditions, physics of melting, and the Earth's core.
Nominated by: DCOMP

Jean Pierre Boon [2017]
University Libre de Brussels
Citation: For pioneering insights into the fundamentals of statistical fluid dynamics, which have proven instrumental to the development of many important computational methods in statistical physics, and mesoscale hydrodynamics.
Nominated by: DCOMP

Paul Kent [2017]
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Citation: For outstanding and diverse application of electronic structure methods in condensed matter and their application, development, and optimization on high performance computers.
Nominated by: DCOMP

Thomas R Mattsson [2017]
Sandia National Laboratories
Citation: For contributions to the fundamental understanding of condensed matter at extreme temperatures and pressures through molecular dynamics and electronic structure simulations.
Nominated by: DCOMP

Lev Shchur [2017]
Landau Institute for Theoretical Physics
Citation: For innovative use of computer simulations and the development of superior random number generators for their use in statistical physics.
Nominated by: DCOMP

Timo Thonhauser [2017]
Wake Forest University
Citation: For contributions to include van der Waals interactions in density functional theory.
Nominated by: DCOMP