APS Fellow Archive

The APS Fellow Archive contains records of many APS Fellows from 1921 to the present. Please note some Fellows may not be displayed or may display with limited information.

The archive is a historical record and is not updated to reflect current information. All institutional affiliations reflect the Fellows’ affiliations at the time of election to APS Fellowship.

For a current listing of Fellows who are active members, or to find Fellows currently affiliated with your institution, please use the APS Member Directory. For questions about the archive or to inquire about locating a record, please contact APS Honors Staff at honors@aps.org.

All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Filter by Year:
Filter by Nominating Unit:
Filter by Institution:

M. Samy El-Shall [2012]
Virginia Commonwealth University
Citation: For his pioneering contributions to the fields of ion-induced nucleation, ion mobility, thermochemistry and structures of molecular cluster ions, gas phase cluster polymerization, nanostructured materials and nanocatalysis
Nominated by: DCP

Donald G. Fleming [2012]
Citation: For his pioneering studies utilizing muons as uniquely sensitive isotopic probes of molecular interactions and quantum mass effects in the chemical sciences
Nominated by: DCP

Terry W. Gullion [2012]
West Virginia University
Citation: For creation, development, and numerous applications of solid-state NMR techniques for measuring distances between nuclear spins in biological, polymeric, and inorganic rotating solids
Nominated by: DCP

Todd D. Krauss [2012]
University of Rochester
Citation: For outstanding contributions to the field of nanoscience, especially the photophysics of nanoscale semiconductors, including groundbreaking discoveries of the fluorescence properties of single carbon nanotubes and individual semiconductor nanocrystals.
Nominated by: DCP

David M. Leitner [2012]
University of Nevada
Citation: For his theories of vibrational energy dynamics in molecules and biomolecules.
Nominated by: DCP

Fei Qi [2012]
University of Science & Technology of China
Citation: For his pioneering development of synchrotron-based combustion diagnostics, particularly used to study pyrolysis, oxidation and flame chemistry of various fuels
Nominated by: DCP

Chris Sorensen [2012]
Kansas State University
Citation: For original contributions to condensed matter physics, especially to the scientific understanding and technical application of particulate matter
Nominated by: DCP

John F. Stanton [2012]
University of Texas, Austin
Citation: For his pioneering work in coupled cluster theory and its applications to understanding the spectral manifestations of vibronic coupling
Nominated by: DCP

Hongfei Wang [2012]
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Citation: For seminal contributions to the development of surface nonlinear vibrational spectroscopy and to the understanding of molecular interaction and structure at interfaces
Nominated by: DCP