APS Fellow Archive

The APS Fellow Archive is an historic record of every APS Fellow, from 1921 to the present. The details contained in the archive are intended to document an individual's institutional affiliation at the time of their election to Fellowship, and is not updated to reflect current information. For a current listing of an APS Fellow who is still an active member, or to search your institution for current APS Fellows, please use the APS Member Directory. For questions about the Fellows Archive, please contact APS Honors Staff at fellowship@aps.org.

All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Filter by Year:
Filter by Nominating Unit:
Filter by Institution:

Blaskiewicz, Michael [2010]
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Citation: For theoretical and experimental work leading to the first successful implementation of bunched beam stochastic cooling in a high energy ion collider.
Nominated by: Division of Physics of Beams

Bruhwiler, David [2010]
Tech-X Corp
Citation: For extensive accomplishments in computations of beam and
plasma, including codiscovery of quality beams from
laser-plasma interaction, methods for computations
of electron cooling for ion accelerators, and for discovering the importance of tunneling ionization in plasma wake field acceleration.
Nominated by: Division of Physics of Beams

Gai, Wei [2010]
Argonne National Laboratory
Citation: For his pioneering contributions to the wakefield acceleration of particle beams and his leadership in the development of high current electron beams for accelerator applications.
Nominated by: Division of Physics of Beams

Sekutowicz, Jacek [2010]
DESY - Center for Free-Electron Laser Science
Citation: For outstanding contributions to superconducting science and technology resulting in far reaching advances in particle accelerators.
Nominated by: Division of Physics of Beams