APS Fellow Archive

The APS Fellow Archive contains records of many APS Fellows from 1921 to the present. Please note some Fellows may not be displayed or may display with limited information.

The archive is a historical record and is not updated to reflect current information. All institutional affiliations reflect the Fellows’ affiliations at the time of election to APS Fellowship.

For a current listing of Fellows who are active members, or to find Fellows currently affiliated with your institution, please use the APS Member Directory. For questions about the archive or to inquire about locating a record, please contact APS Honors Staff at honors@aps.org.

All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Filter by Year:
Filter by Nominating Unit:
Filter by Institution:

Cristiano Ciuti [2021]
Université de Paris, France
Citation: For pioneering theoretical work on the quantum electrodynamics of strongly-coupled photons and electrons, and the dynamics of correlated quantum polariton superfluids.
Nominated by: DCMP

José María De Teresa [2021]
Instituto de Nanociencia y Materiales de Aragón (CSIC-Universidad de Zaragoza)
Citation: For key contributions to the understanding of the magnetic and transport properties of ferromagnetic oxides, and of nanomaterials grown by focused electron/ion beam deposition.
Nominated by: DCMP

Alexander Golubov [2021]
University of Twente, The Netherlands
Citation: For fundamental contributions to the theory of multiband superconductivity, and the theory of superconducting hybrid and topological systems.
Nominated by: DCMP

Adrian M. Gozar [2021]
Yale University
Citation: For seminal contributions to spectroscopic and transport studies of complex oxides.
Nominated by: DCMP

Maria Iavarone [2021]
Temple University
Citation: For outstanding and pioneering studies of spatially resolved electronic structure in broken symmetry states.
Nominated by: DCMP

Peter Kuchment [2021]
Texas A&M University
Citation: For fundamental contributions to mathematical physics and inverse problems of medical imaging and homeland security.
Nominated by: DCMP

Srinivas Raghu [2021]
Stanford University
Citation: For fundamental theoretical studies of the emergent properties of quantum materials, particularly for developing controlled field theoretic approaches to such problems.
Nominated by: DCMP

Fernando Sols [2021]
Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Citation: For fundamental contributions to a broad range of condensed matter physics problems, including quantum transport, superconductivity, quantum gases, and graphene plasmonics.
Nominated by: DCMP

Jeff Sonier [2021]
Simon Fraser University
Citation: For pioneering work in precise measurements of fundamental length scales in type-II superconductors and contributions to investigations of magnetism in unconventional superconductors using muon spin rotation techniques.
Nominated by: DCMP

Bernhard Urbaszek [2021]
LPCNO INSA-CNRS-UPS Toulouse, France
Citation: For sustained and significant contributions to the physics of light-charge-spin interactions in low-dimensional materials, particularly epitaxial quantum dot structures, and also novel monolayer semiconductors.
Nominated by: DCMP

Jigang Wang [2021]
Iowa State University
Citation: For discoveries of coherent excitations and out-of-equilibrium topological and magnetic phenomena, and especially of light-induced Weyl and Dirac semimetals and Higgs modes in iron-based superconductors.
Nominated by: DCMP

Hong Yao [2021]
Tsinghua University
Citation: For fundamental contributions to the theory of quantum phases of matter, novel quantum critical phenomena, and their realization in quantum materials.
Nominated by: DCMP

Yu Dapeng [2021]
Southern University of Science and Technology
Citation: For contributions to understanding the physics in low-dimensional quantum materials, such as 1D semiconductor quantum wires, 2D Dirac atomic single crystals (graphene-boron nitride), and discoveries of novel effects by tuning properties of quantum materials via opto/electrical, magnetic, and mechanical fields.
Nominated by: DCMP

Huiqiu Yuan [2021]
Zhejiang University
Citation: For outstanding contributions to the research areas of unconventional superconductivity, quantum criticality, topological materials with strong electronic correlations, and superconductors with broken inversion/time-reversal symmetry.
Nominated by: DCMP