Physics & Society: April 2010

Volume 39, Number 2

Download Entire Issue format_pdf

Editor’s Comments
Cameron Reed
Articles
Communicating Science to the Media
Kathryn Grim
Isotopes for the Nation’s Future
Donald F. Geesaman and Ani Aprahamian

Physics and Society is the non-peer-reviewed quarterly newsletter of the Forum on Physics and Society, a division of the American Physical Society. It presents letters, commentary, book reviews and articles on the relations of physics and the physics community to government and society. It also carries news of the Forum and provides a medium for Forum members to exchange ideas. Opinions expressed are those of the authors alone and do not necessarily reflect the views of the APS or of the Forum. Contributed articles (up to 2500 words, technicalities are encouraged), letters (500 words), commentary (1000 words), reviews (1000 words) and brief news articles are welcome. Send them to the relevant editor by e-mail (preferred) or regular mail.

Editor: Cameron Reed, Alma College, Alma, MI 48801, reed@alma.edu. Assistant Editor: Jonathan Wurtele, UC-Berkeley, wurtele@berkeley.edu. Reviews Editor: Art Hobson, ahobson@uark.edu. Electronic Media Editor: Andrew Post-Zwicker, azwicker@pppl.gov. Editorial Board: Ruth Howes, rhowes@bsu.edu; Barbara Levi, bglevi@msn.com; Lee Schroeder, lsschroeder@lbl.gov. Layout at APS: Leanne Poteet, poteet@aps.org. Website for APS: webmaster@aps.org. Physics and Society can be found on the Web.