UKPPG/DPOLY Polymer Lecture Exchange

Nominations Solicited for UKPPG/DPOLY Polymer Lecture Exchange

To continue to strengthen ties between the Division of Polymer Physics (DPOLY) of the American Physical Society (APS) and the Polymer Physics Group (PPG) of the Institute of Physics, the UK PPG/DPOLY Polymer Lecture Exchange was established in 2009. Starting with meetings in 2009 and offered every two years to coincide with UK-PPG meetings, each group will choose a person who will present an invited lecture at the meeting of the other group.

Nominations are being solicited for a young scientist to represent DPOLY and lecture at the Fall 2017 UK PPG meeting in the UK. The 2017 UK PPG Meeting will be held September 13-15, 2017 at Swansea University, UK.
Gray Arrow Conference website

In order to be eligible, the nominee must be a current DPOLY member and have received a Ph.D. within 6 years of the nomination deadline (December 31, 2016).

The nomination packet should be sent as one pdf file to Wesley Burghardt ( and include the following:

  1. Nomination Letter including a statement that the candidate is available to present a lecture at the PPG meeting.
  2. Two supporting Letters
  3. CV
  4. Copies of three publications.

The nomination deadline is December 31, 2016.

2017 Recipients:

Andrew Parnell
Andrew Parnell
(University of Sheffield)

TBD. Nominations for the 2017 DPOLY Lecturer are due December 31.

Past Recipient:

2015: Paola Carbone
      Bryan Boudouris
2013: James Adams
      Rodney Priestley
2011: Giuseppe Battaglia
      Bradley Olsen
2009: Connie Roth
      Aline Miller