Division of Polymer Physics

The Division of Polymer Physics focuses on the physics of natural and synthetic macromolecular substances.

Gray arrow Benefits of Membership
Gray arrow Join DPOLY — First Year Free!

Congratulations to Our Newest APS Fellows

Gray Arrow APS Fellows from DPOLY

Congratulations to New Prize & Award Recipients

2016 John H. Dillon Medal
Thomas H. Epps, III, University of Delaware

2016 Polymer Physics Prize
Anna C. Balazs, University of Pittsburgh

DPOLY Images

We solicit images from the APS DPOLY community in order to enhance the visual appearance of our website.  Please email your images (with appropriate citation/reference/acknowledgement) to Venkat Ganesan (venkat@che.utexas.edu).

Prize & Award Recipients

Polymer Physics Prize:

Anna C. BalazsAnna C. Balazs, University of Pittsburgh

"For imaginative and insightful use of theory to understand multi-component polymeric systems."




John H. Dillon Medal:

Thomas H. Epps, IIIThomas H. Epps, III, University of Delaware

"For significant advancement in the control, characterization, and understanding of polymer nanoscale structure and energetics."



Paola CarbonePaola Carbone, University of Manchester





Bryan BoudourisBryan Boudouris, Purdue University






Frank J. Padden, Jr. Award

Katherine Harry photoKatherine Harry, University of California, Berkeley