Justin Jankunas Doctoral Dissertation Award in Chemical Physics

The Division of Chemical Physics (DCP) offers an annual award for the best doctoral dissertation in any area of chemical physics. Originally named the Doctoral Thesis Award in Chemical Physics and first awarded to Alexander J. White in 2015, it has since been renamed the Justin Jankunas Doctoral Dissertation Award in Chemical Physics. The renaming, established with friends, family, and colleagues of Justin Jankunas, honors his memory and work as a promising young chemical physicist at the beginning of a promising career.

The award consists of a check for $1,000, a certificate describing the achievements of the recipient, and a grant of up to $1,000 for the awardee to travel to the March APS meeting to receive the award and give an oral presentation describing his or her doctoral research. 

Deadline: Monday, October 1, 2018  

2018 Recipient:

Past Recipients: