Division of Chemical Physics

The Division of Chemical Physics exists to provide a forum for those who work to understand a broad range of chemical systems, from atomic collisions to complex materials, in terms of the behavior of the individual atoms and particles that make up the system.

Gray arrow Why Join DCP?

Congratulations to Our Newest APS Fellows

Gray Arrow APS Fellows from DCP

Congratulations to New Prize & Award Recipients

2015 Irving Langmuir Prize in Chemical Physics
Jens K. Nørskov, Stanford University

2015 Herbert P. Broida Prize
Michael Ashfold, University of Bristol

2016 Earle K. Plyler Prize for Molecular Spectroscopy & Dynamics
Donald G. Truhlar, University of Minnesota

News & Announcements

March Meeting 2017: DCP Focus Symposia and Sorting Categories
The DCP Focus Symposia for the March Meeting 2017 in New Orleans, Louisiana.
Gray Arrow View Focus Sessions
Gray Arrow View Sorting Categories

Help Endow the Jankunas Award
DCP has launched a fundraising campaign to endow the Justin Jankunas Doctoral Dissertation Award in Chemical Physics. Please support this award that encourages young scientists in our field of research.
Gray Arrow Learn More and Donate 

2016 Justin Jankunas Doctoral Dissertation Award in Chemical Physics
Peter M. Kraus, ETH Zürich
(currently at University of California, Berkeley)

Upcoming Conferences of Possible Interest to DCP Membership