Prizes & Awards

Aneesur Rahman Prize for Computational Physics

To recognize and encourage outstanding achievement in computational physics research.

Nicholas Metropolis Award for Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Work in Computational Physics

The purpose of the award is to recognize doctoral thesis research of outstanding quality and achievement in computational physics and to encourage effective written and oral presentation of research results.

Rolf Landauer and Charles H. Bennett Award in Quantum Computing

This award recognizes recent outstanding contributions in quantum information science, especially using quantum effects to perform computational and information-management tasks that would be impossible or infeasible by purely classical means.

Prizes & Awards Sponsored by DCOMP

Travel Awards

DCOMP runs a student and postdoc travel award reimbursement program. Recipients can receive up to $500 for attending either the APS March or April Meeting and presenting a talk at a DCOMP sponsored or co-sponsored session.