APS News

April Meeting Prize and Award Recipients

April Mtg Prize and Award Recipients

Photo courtesy William Greenblatt

Front row (l to r): Lillian C. McDermott, Ronald E. Mickens, Gerald Holton, Pierre Goldschmidt, Vicky Kalogera, Friedrich K. Thielemann, Arthur M. Poskanzer, H. Eugene Stanley. Back row (l to r): George Cassiday, Peter Shaffer, Jedrzej Biesiada, Nikolai Tolich, Michael R. Brown, Lyndon R. Evans, Alexei Smirnov, Soon Yoon Chang, James Trefil, Pierre Sokolsky, Pavel Podvig, Matthew Becker, Chenggang Xu. Individual pictures and biographies for most of these recipients can be found in the Spring APS News Prize and Award insert, available online with the March 2008 issue.

APS encourages the redistribution of the materials included in this newspaper provided that attribution to the source is noted and the materials are not truncated or changed.

Editor: Alan Chodos
Staff Writer: Ernie Tretkoff
Contributing Editor: Jennifer Ouellette
Science Writing Intern: Nadia Ramlagan