APS News

Centennial News: Attend a Grand Reunion at the Centennial

In response to an invitation to all PhD-granting physics departments, the universities and research laboratories listed below have chosen to participate in our special "Grand Reunion" which is part of the APS Centennial Celebration. The Grand Reunion will be held on Tuesday, March 23, 1999 from 6:00-8:30 p.m. at the Georgia World Congress Center. All of these institutions cordially invite current and previous students, post docs and faculty, as well as friends to visit their reception and renew old acquaintances. Because space is limited, we regret that we can no longer invite additional universities to participate in the Grand Reunion.

Arizona State University
Brookhaven National Laboratories
Brown University
California Institute of Technology
Case Western Reserve
Columbia University
Cornell University
CUNY, Brooklyn College
CUNY, City College of New York
CUNY, Hunter College
CUNY, Queens College
Drexel University
Duke University
Emory University
Florida Institute of Technology
Florida State University
George Washington University
Georgia Institute of Technology
Hampton University
Harvard University
Iowa State University
Jefferson Laboratories
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratories
Lehigh University
Los Alamos National Laboratories
Louisiana State University
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Michigan State University
Naval Postgraduate School
Norfolk State University
North Carolina State University
New York University
Northeastern University
Oak Ridge National Laboratories
Ohio State University
Ohio University
Old Dominion University
Penn State University
Purdue University
Rutgers University
Sandia National Laboratories
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
State University of New York, Stoneybrook
Stevens Institute of Technology
Texas A & M
University of California, Berkeley
University of California, Davis
University of California, Riverside
University of California, San Diego
University of California, Santa Barbara
University of Connecticut
University of Florida
University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign
University of Maine
University of Maryland
University of Michigan
University of Minnesota
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
University of Pennsylvania
University of Pittsburgh
University of Rochester
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
University of Texas
University of Washington
University of Wisconsin, Madison
University of Virginia
Vanderbilt University
Virginia Polytechnic University
West Virginia University
William & Mary

APS encourages the redistribution of the materials included in this newspaper provided that attribution to the source is noted and the materials are not truncated or changed.

Editor: Barrett H. Ripin