Prizes Deadlines

The APS 2016 prize deadlines are listed below. For prize description and criteria, click on the links below. Please read the nomination guidelines for requirements and access to the online nomination system.

APS Medal for Exceptional Achievement in Research August 1, 2016
Will Allis Prize for the Study of Ionized Gases biennial
Prize for Industrial Applications of Physics July 1, 2016
Hans A. Bethe Prize July 1, 2016
Tom W. Bonner Prize in Nuclear Physics July 1, 2016
Herbert P. Broida Prize July 1, 2016
Oliver E. Buckley Condensed Matter Prize July 1, 2016
Davisson-Germer Prize in Atomic or Surface Physics July 1, 2016
Max Delbruck Prize in Biological Physics July 1, 2016
Einstein Prize July 1, 2016
Herman Feshbach Prize in Theoretical Nuclear Physics July 1, 2016
Fluid Dynamics Prize May 2, 2016
Dannie Heineman Prize for Mathematical Physics July 1, 2016
Frank Isakson Prize for Optical Effects in Solids biennial
Julius Edgar Lilienfeld Prize July 1, 2016
Irving Langmuir Prize in Chemical Physics July 1, 2016
James Clerk Maxwell Prize for Plasma Physics April 1, 2016
James C. McGroddy Prize for New Materials July 1, 2016
I.I. Rabi Prize in Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics July 1, 2016
Lars Onsager Prize July 1, 2016
Abraham Pais Prize for History of Physics May 2, 2016
George E. Pake Prize July 1, 2016
W.K.H. Panofsky Prize in Experimental Particle Physics July 1, 2016
Earle K. Plyler Prize for Molecular Spectroscopy & Dynamics July 1, 2016
Polymer Physics Prize July 1, 2016
Aneesur Rahman Prize for Computational Physics July 1, 2016
Andrei Sakharov Prize biennial
J. J. Sakurai Prize for Theoretical Particle Physics August 1, 2016
Arthur L. Schawlow Prize in Laser Science July 14, 2016
Prize for a Faculty Member for Research in an Undergraduate Institution July 1, 2016
Robert R. Wilson Prize for Achievement in the Physics of Particle Accelerators July 1, 2016
George E. Valley, Jr. Prize July 1, 2016