Presentations from 1997 Conference

Undergraduate Education in Physics: Responding to Changing Expectations

May 9-11, 1997
American Center for Physics, College Park, MD

Sponsored by APS and AAPT
Roger D. Kirby and Jerry P. Gollub, Co-chairs

Steering Committee: Peter J. Collings, Stephen D. Ellis, Judy Franz, Anthony M. Johnson, Bernard V. Khoury, Kenneth S. Krane, Daniel J. Larson, John Mateja, Mary Beth Monroe, Lawrence R. Sulak

Download complete program

Background and Purpose

Conference Program

A. Major Issues in Undergraduate Physics Education

B. Physics Education Research and Active Engagement Methods

C. Flexible Curricula for Diverse Career Opportunities

D. Curricular Innovations

E. Breakout Sessions

F. Evening Session

G. Undergraduate Research and Mentoring

H. Breakout Sessions