Contact APS Public Affairs

Physicists Advising Government

American Physical Society
Office of Public Affairs

529 14th Street, NW Suite 1050
Washington, DC 20045
Phone: (202) 662-8700
Fax: (202) 662-8711
E-mail: opa@aps.org
Gray arrow  APS Public Affairs Mission Statement

Legislative Affairs
(202) 662-8710
elsesser@aps.org

Media and Press
(202) 662-8702
tjohnson@aps.org

Reports and Studies
(202) 662-8708
russo@aps.org


APS Office of Public Affairs Staff

Michael Lubell, Director of Public Affairs 
Phone: (202) 662-8700
Email: lubell@aps.org
Michael Lubell 


Francis Slakey, Assoc Director Public Affairs 
Phone: (202) 662-8700
Email: slakey@aps.org
Francis Slakey 


Tawanda W. Johnson, Press Secretary 
Phone: (202) 662-8702
Email: tjohnson@aps.org
Tawanda W. Johnson 


Allen Hu, Policy Analyst 
Phone: (202) 662-8700
Email: hu@aps.org
Allen Hu 


Mark Elsesser, Sr. Policy Analyst 
Phone: (202) 662-8710
Email: elsesser@aps.org
Mark Elsesser 


Jeanette Russo, OPA Programs Manager 
Phone: (202) 662-8700
Email: russo@aps.org
Jeanette Russo 


Gregory Mack, Government Relations Specialist 
Phone: (202) 662-8709
Email: mack@aps.org
Gregory Mack 


Ronald Lipscomb, Science Policy Intern 
Phone: (202) 662-8701
Email: lipscomb@aps.org
Ronald Lipscomb