Contact the Meetings Department

General Meetings Inquiries: meetings@aps.org
Abstract Help Line: abs-help@aps.org

Meeting Functions Contacts

Second person listed is a back-up.

Abstracts
• Deadlines
• How to submit
• Receipt of
• Notification
• Session assignment changes
Gray arrow  Don Mewha

Bulletin [BAPS]
• Production schedule
• On-line program
Gray arrow  Don Mewha

Calendar of Meetings
• In Meeting Announcements
Gray arrow  Mr. Vinaya Sathyasheelappa

Exhibits
Gray arrow  Terri Gaier

Invited Sessions
• Letters to invited speakers
• Responses from invited speakers
• Session data base
• Requests for invited sessions/speakers to be held
  (or not held) at a specific day/time during the meeting
Gray arrow  Christine Lenihan, Terri Gaier

Registration
• How to register
• Refunds
• Cancellations
• Deadlines
Gray arrow  Don Wise

Satellite Meetings
Gray arrow  Mr. Vinaya Sathyasheelappa

Meeting Announcements
Gray arrow  Mr. Vinaya Sathyasheelappa

Travel Grants
• Requests for
• Approval of
Gray arrow  Christine Lenihan

Endorsed Meetings
Gray arrow  Christine Lenihan


Unit Meetings

Hotel Contract Negotiations for Unit Meetings
Gray arrow  Terri Gaier

Help with Contracts for Unit Meetings
Gray arrow  Terri Gaier

Unit Meeting Space at APS General Meetings
Gray arrow  Terri Gaier

Meetings Department Staff

 
Donna Greene, Meeting Publications Specialist 
Phone: (301) 209-3292
Email: greene@aps.org
Contact for Questions Regarding: No Function Specified

Christine Lenihan, Meeting Planner 
Phone: (301) 209-3286
Email: lenihan@aps.org
Contact for Questions Regarding: Travel Grants,Invited Sessions

Don Mewha, Scientific Programs Coordinator 
Phone: (301) 209-3285
Email: mewha@aps.org
Contact for Questions Regarding: Abstracts

Ebony Montgomery, Meetings Assistant 
Phone: (301) 209-3226
Email: montgomery@aps.org
Contact for Questions Regarding: No Function Specified

Terri Olsen, Director of Meetings 
Phone: (301) 209-3287
Email: olsen@aps.org
Contact for Questions Regarding:

Vinaya Sathyasheelappa, Senior Meetings Planner 
Phone: (301) 209-3266
Email: vinaya@aps.org
Contact for Questions Regarding: No Function Specified

Don Wise, Senior Meetings Registrar 
Phone: (301) 209-3289
Email: wise@aps.org
Contact for Questions Regarding: