Contact the Meetings Department

General Meetings Inquiries: meetings@aps.org
Abstract Help Line: abs-help@aps.org

Meeting Functions Contacts

Second person listed is a back-up.

Abstracts
• Deadlines
• How to submit
• Receipt of
• Notification
• Session assignment changes
Gray arrow  Don Mewha

Bulletin [BAPS]
• Production schedule
• On-line program
Gray arrow  Don Mewha

Calendar of Meetings
• In Meeting Announcements
Gray arrow  Mr. Vinaya Sathyasheelappa

Exhibits
Gray arrow  Terri Olsen

Invited Sessions
• Letters to invited speakers
• Responses from invited speakers
• Session data base
• Requests for invited sessions/speakers to be held
  (or not held) at a specific day/time during the meeting
Gray arrow  Christine Lenihan, Terri Olsen

Registration
• How to register
• Refunds
• Cancellations
• Deadlines
Gray arrow  Don Wise

Satellite Meetings
Gray arrow  Mr. Vinaya Sathyasheelappa

Meeting Announcements
Gray arrow  Mr. Vinaya Sathyasheelappa

Travel Grants
• Requests for
• Approval of
Gray arrow  Christine Lenihan

Endorsed Meetings
Gray arrow  Christine Lenihan

 

Unit Meetings

Hotel Contract Negotiations for Unit Meetings
Gray arrow  Terri Olsen

Help with Contracts for Unit Meetings
Gray arrow  Terri Olsen

Unit Meeting Space at APS General Meetings
Gray arrow  Terri Olsen

Meetings Department Staff

Ebony Adams
Meetings Coordinator
montgomery@aps.org
(301) 209-3226

Donna Greene
Meeting Publications Specialist
greene@aps.org
(301) 209-3292

Christine Lenihan
Meeting Planner
lenihan@aps.org
(301) 209-3286

Don Mewha
Scientific Programs Coordinator
mewha@aps.org
(301) 209-3285

Terri Olsen
Director of Meetings
olsen@aps.org
(301) 209-3287

Vinaya Sathyasheelappa
Meetings Manager
sathyash@aps.org
(301) 209-3266

Don Wise
Senior Meetings Registrar
wise@aps.org
(301) 209-3289