Nominating Committee

The Council shall create a Nominating Committee, the membership of which shall consist of a Chair, the Chair-Elect, the most recent Past Chair, the Immediate Past President, and an additional six members elected by the Council to staggered three-year terms, not more than two of whom may be Councilors. The Chair-Elect shall be elected annually by the members in accordance with Article IX. The Chair-Elect shall serve a one-year term, followed by a one-year term as Chair, followed by a one-year term as the most recent Past Chair. The Nominating Committee shall prepare for the members of the Society a slate of at least two candidates for each of the positions of Vice President, Treasurer, Chair Elect of the Nominating Committee, and the vacant positions of General Councilor and International Councilor. The Nominating Committee shall also prepare a slate of candidates for each other position specified by the Board or the Council from time to time.

Chair: Paul M Chaikin (01/16 - 12/17)
New York Univ NYU

Chair Elect: David D Meyerhofer (01/17 - 12/17)
Los Alamos National Laboratory

Past Chair: Patricia L McBride (01/16 - 12/17)

Member, Past President: Dr Homer A Neal (01/17 - 12/17)
Univ of Michigan - Ann Arbor

Member: Nancy Ellen Levinger (01/15 - 12/17)
Colorado State Univ

Member: Anthony M Johnson (01/16 - 12/18)
Univ of Maryland-Balt County

Member: Senta Victoria Greene (01/17 - 12/19)
Vanderbilt Univ

Member: Vincent S Chan (01/15 - 12/17)
General Atomics - San Diego

Member: Monica Olvera De La Cruz (01/16 - 12/18)
Northwestern Univ

Member: Maria Spiropulu (01/17 - 12/19)

Senior Staff
Kate Kirby, APS CEO

Corporate Secretary
Ken Cole